Term Dates & INSET Days

Term Dates

Term and Holiday Dates 2017 – 2018

Term
Open on morning of
Close at end of afternoon of
Autumn Tuesday 5th September 2017 Friday 20th October 2017
Monday 30th October 2017 Tuesday 19th December 2017
Spring Thursday 4th January 2018 Friday 9th February 2018
Monday 19th February 2018 Thursday 29th March 2018
Summer Tuesday 17th April 2018 Friday 25th May 2018
Monday 4th June 2018 Friday 20th July 2018

Recommended in-service training days for teachers:

  • Monday 4th September 2017
  • Wednesday 3rd January 2018
  • Monday 16th April 2018
  • The 2 additional in-service training days will be decided by each school – Grendon’s additional in-service days are:
  • Monday 23rd July 2018 and Tuesday 24th July 2018

Schools will be closed on all Bank Holiday’s Academic Year 2017/18:

Friday 30th March (Good Friday) / Monday 2nd April (Easter) /Monday 7th May (May Day) / Monday 28th May (May Bank Holiday)

Buckinghamshire County Council Transition Days will be held on Tuesday 3rd and Wednesday 4th July 2018